FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
double and triple concing
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    The Ville.org Half-Life Gaming Community Forum Index -> John_Doe's Tip Section
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Arc-Arsenal

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 6:15 pm    Post subject: double and triple concing Reply with quote

Hey, I'm new to The Ville (which happens to rock) I was wondering if anyone would be willing to give me a few tips on how to double and triple conc. Any help would be useful. Thx
thewz

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 6:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to the forums Arc. I'm not sure if this helps, but check out the demos posted in this thread:

http://www.theville.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=9688

Veilside/chen is the king of concjumping, although I'm catching up to his skills...
Bright Red Nipples

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The popular map around these parts is tayconc. It is a good map to learn the double conc on. I haven't figured out the triple conc yet so I can't help there. Maybe tomorrow I will try to run it on TV3 so everyone that wants to can get it out of their system again. I know I wouldn't mind it.

God Bless You Blue Ruler
cobra
Server Admin
Server Admin

PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2003 2:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

triple concing is the easiest thing around.
FragFailure

PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2003 2:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you're playing maps in game. Single concs are good almost all the time. I'll lay a conc and prime a second one on warpath or well to knock someone out of the way.

- PWG member 2001
- TVB founder and leader 2001-2004