FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Time Warped

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    The Ville.org Half-Life Gaming Community Forum Index -> F-A-Q
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ApacheEyes

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2001 11:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey All,

Firstly, hello to you all. I'm new to both TFC and the ville, so I'm an out and out newbie who gets killed by you guys regually -VERY regually.... However, despite dying every 30 seconds, I have alot of fun playing, you have one neat setup going, so congrats to all that run it...

With that out of the way, the whole point of this posting was to ask about getting "lag spikes/slowing down" in certain areas and around other players on warpath. I was on TV2 last night and our team was trying to capture cap 5, the defenders where pinned back and going nowhere. I was playing sniper (which I suck at, but trying to learn), everytime I rounded cap 4 going towards cap 5 I would slow down, the sounds would stutter and then virtually stop - someone like Snakeyes would then blow my head off, long before I saw him....
I eventually gave up the sniper spot so that someone else could pick off their snipers as the lag gave me no chance to even get a shot off.
I'm on a 56k dial up, which does make me slower anyway, but has anyone else experienced this problem and if so is it my connection or the server trying to cope with so many people in the same area at once ??

p.s. I know I rambled on a bit, sorry, I'll try and keep future posting shorter and to the point.

John Doe
Server Admin
Server Admin

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2001 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote