View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Ktulu Registered User
Joined: 26 Sep 2001 Location: Florida Posts: 1663
|
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2001 12:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
KRG i'm happy things worked themselves out, if you can't talk then what kind of brotherhood do you really have? Let's use this incident to strengthen our brotherhood bond KRG, I do respect you and I really wasn't trying to argue.
ROOFCUTTER below is my engineer.cfg in order for it or any other class config file to execute automatic you must put this in your autoexec.cfg file first
// Auto Execute class.cfg file
setinfo "ec" "1"
my engineer.cfg file
---------------------------------------------
// Build Sentry Gun press "z" again to rotate 180deg
alias buildsentry "build; menuselect 2; menuselect 6"
bind "z" buildsentry
// DISPENSER SCRIPT press "e" again to explode dispencer
alias superdisp "build; menuselect 1; menuselect 5; detdispenser"
bind "e" "superdisp"
//NTF Mod specific
bind "F9" "sgcam_switch"
bind "F10" "buildspecial"
bind "F11" "detspecial"
bind "ALT" "+sgcam"
// Prime and Throw Gernade with "f" key
alias newMethod1 "bind f primeTheGren1"
alias throwTheGren1 "throwgren; bind f primeTheGren1"
alias primeTheGren1 "primeone; bind f throwTheGren1"
newMethod1
// Prime and Throw EMP with "q" key
alias newMethod2 "bind q primeTheGren2"
alias throwTheGren2 "throwgren; bind q primeTheGren2"
alias primeTheGren2 "primetwo; bind q throwTheGren2"
newMethod2
// Mousewheel up for shotgun down for spanner
bind "MWHEELUP" tf_weapon_supershotgun
bind "MWHEELDOWN" tf_weapon_spanner
---------------------------------------------
I then have map specific binds that help with mg upgrades, for these to execute automatic you must put this in your autoexec.cfg file first
// Auto Execute map.cfg file
setinfo "em" "1"
And then for example this is part of my avanti.cfg file
---------------------------------------------
// Ask and notify about mg's
bind "F1" "mg upgrade please near cp2"
bind "F2" "mg upgrade please near cp3"
bind "F3" "mg upgrade please near cp4"
bind "F4" "mg upgrade please near cp5"
bind "F6" "Thank's %i for the upgrade"
---------------------------------------------
The last one with %i will thank the last person you saw who upgraded your mg.... very important! mg upgrades are a gift.
And ROOFCUTTER you do not need to unbind any of these keys to get them to work first, they overwrite any previous binds and if you want to reset them to there default binds just type "exec config.cfg" in the console.
Hoped this has helped, any further questions would be my pleasure to answer (if I can) |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Hamese Server Admin
Joined: 04 Sep 2001 Location: Houston, TX Guild: US-V Posts: 1404
|
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2001 12:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks Cstone for the insight.
If you want to do class specific binds then you can add them into your "class".cfg files. Under the TFC directory in Half-Life, there are .cfg files for all your classes. If you add binds in there then each time that class loads it will use the specific binds. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Warhammer Server Admin
Joined: 12 Aug 2001 Location: Atlantuh, Jawjuh Posts: 1226
|
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2001 6:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
As a followup to Hamese's post the key to getting per-class config files to work is the autoexec.cfg modification, which adds the line:
setinfo "ec" 1 |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ROOFCUTTER Server Admin
Joined: 12 Aug 2001 Location: =USV= Posts: 9271
|
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2001 6:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
WOW now I have something to sink my teeth into.
Thanks Ktula and the rest of you config.-magicians. It must take a few days to get into memory. LOL
Ktula you should start a post in Jds tips with the heading of class specific binds and then we will have an easy to find reference. This one will get buired. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
thewz Registered User
Joined: 18 Aug 2001 Location: Montreal, Canada Posts: 1744
|
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 5:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
this might sound kinda stupid...but where is this mysterious cfg file located?
_________________ -Thewz
Thewz is here? Oh shit... |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ROOFCUTTER Server Admin
Joined: 12 Aug 2001 Location: =USV= Posts: 9271
|
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 6:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Its in your Sierra/Tfc folder in Ill assume your C drive or whatever drive your half-life game is installed in.
_________________ Only in America......do they have drive-up ATM machines with Braille lettering. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
thewz Registered User
Joined: 18 Aug 2001 Location: Montreal, Canada Posts: 1744
|
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 6:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
So let's say that I want to bind "o" to build a sentry gun...I would open up engineer.cfg and type in: bind "o" "buildsentry" and every time I choose to be engineer o would be set for building my sentry?
_________________
- [CV]The_avenger ~ CV, it's less than a clan (not recruiting)
The_avenger - master at the grenade ass rapage
The_avenger - master at the super triple super pipebomb superjump
[ This Message was edited by: the_avenger on 2001-12-19 18:18 ] |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Ktulu Registered User
Joined: 26 Sep 2001 Location: Florida Posts: 1663
|
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 6:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
ROOFCUTTER glad I could help, do you really think I should start another thread about configs? If so I think I should start with the basics first like file location and loading order ect... |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ROOFCUTTER Server Admin
Joined: 12 Aug 2001 Location: =USV= Posts: 9271
|
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 6:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yes I do
You seem to have a knack for clear and complete instructions.
I know I will be reading with interest! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
thewz Registered User
Joined: 18 Aug 2001 Location: Montreal, Canada Posts: 1744
|
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 6:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Do you know any websites that list all of the commands for tfc? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|